Skip to main content

Information About Niki - Northampton tutor

Profile Picture

Niki's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Niki:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £35.00
Secondary £40.00

Special Needs

Hourly Rate
Primary £35.00
Secondary £40.00

Study Skills

Hourly Rate
Primary £35.00
Secondary £40.00

Map Location

Map for Niki (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

Hello, my name is Niki and I am both a qualified teacher and a mother of twins. I am a caring, approachable and enthusiastic person who loves working 1:1 with pupils. I like to make learning fun and enjoyable and aim to get the best out of each individual. It is a real privilege to be able to help children make progress and see them grow in confidence as a consequence. Outside of teaching, I enjoy cooking, gardening, travel and looking after my family!

Tutoring Experience:

I am a qualified teacher who has experience working in both the state and private sectors teaching children in class settings and individually. For the past 5 years I have specialised in teaching children English and Reading on a 1:1 basis, working with children who either have additional needs, find the subject difficult or simply need some specialist additional help. I have a lot of experience in screening for dyslexia and advising teachers and parents on appropriate practise accordingly.

I have a very successfull track record in helping children who are struggling to achieve their potential particulalry in the critical areas of reading and writing.

Tutoring Approach:

I hold a firm belief that everyone is capable of learning irrespective of their level or needs. Getting to know a pupil and understanding how they learn best is crucial to success and so I assess all pupils to discover their current level, learning styles and needs, which then allows me to tailor all sessions to the individual. I feel it is important to develop pupil confidence and a foster in them a belief that they can succeed. I have high expectations of pupils and aim to ensure they achieve the absolute best they can. I have a wealth of experience and proven success of teaching children with a wide range of abilities and diffculties on a 1:1 basis. I am experienced in and able to screen for dyslexia, and advise and teach accordingly. I prefer to teach from my home as it allows me to create a calm environment conducive to learning without distractions.

Qualifications:

  • University of Hertfordshire (2007) - Teaching (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Kansas, USA (1989) - Broadcasting and Mass Communications (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Birmingham (1984) - Geography 2:ii (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Northampton English tutor, Northampton Special Needs tutor, Northampton Study Skills tutor, Northampton Primary English tutor, Northampton Secondary English tutor, Northampton Primary Special Needs tutor, Northampton Secondary Special Needs tutor, Northampton Primary Study Skills tutor, Northampton Secondary Study Skills tutor