Skip to main content

Information About Hugo - Southsea tutor

Profile Picture

Hugo's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Hugo:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

French

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00£13.50
Secondary £20.00£18.00

Spanish

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00£22.50
GCSE £25.00£22.50
A-Level £30.00£27.00
University £30.00£27.00
Casual Learner £30.00£27.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00£13.50
Secondary £20.00£18.00
GCSE £20.00£18.00
A-Level £20.00£18.00
University £20.00£18.00
Casual Learner £25.00£22.50

Share

Personal Description:

¡Hola!

I am a native speaker of Spanish but I have lived in England for the last 10 years. If anyone were to define me by the things that thrill me it would include food, music and cinema. Thankfully I have had the opportunity to travel around Europe from time to time in search for eye turning foodie treats or vibrant Latin discos to spice up my average world cinema escapades at home.

Tutoring Experience:

Professionally, I have taught in a range of environments, from private to state sector through secondary to higher education. I followed this path from an early age since I took part in alphabetisation programs during my conscription and have always taken pride in seeing where committed students arrive to thanks to their caring educators. I do live by the idea that one can help more by teaching how to fish instead of handing out fish.

My ten years plus experience has led me to teach ESOL at private language schools, GCSE Spanish for AQA, EDEXCEL and WJEC specifications, English and Spanish to executive clients and French to Primary age students.

Tutoring Approach:

With regard to my methodology, in short it is primarily customer oriented, as well as flexible, diverse and up to date with today’s technologies. My strategy is to adapt a study program and my approach to my clients’ needs, goal and timeframe.

Qualifications:

  • National Pedagogic University (2001) - Bachelor of Education with Major in Spanish and English (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: Spanish
Additional Languages: French, Italian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Southsea French tutor, Southsea Spanish tutor, Southsea English (Foreign Language) tutor, Southsea Primary French tutor, Southsea Secondary French tutor, Southsea Secondary Spanish tutor, Southsea GCSE Spanish tutor, Southsea A-Level Spanish tutor, Southsea University Spanish tutor, Southsea Casual Learner Spanish tutor, Southsea Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Southsea Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Southsea GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Southsea A-Level English (Foreign Language) tutor, Southsea University English (Foreign Language) tutor, Southsea Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor