Skip to main content

Information About Nicola - Stockton-on-Tees tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Nicola's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Nicola:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

French

Hourly Rate
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £25.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
University £25.00

Map Location

Map for Nicola (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I completed my degree in Modern Foreign Languages (French and Spanish) at Northumbria University in Newcastle (2011). The course was heavily based on the more practical aspects of language learning such as grammar accuracy and oral competency. I am particularly strong in the speaking and listening aspects of my two languages as a result. Having recently finished my education, I am fully aware of the current requirements in both GCSE and A-level.

I studied for my teaching qualification (PGCE) at Durham University and completed placements throughout the North East.

Tutoring Experience:

I am a qualified secondary school teacher for French and Spanish and have worked at a large, diverse secondary school in Middlesbrough.

I am currently working as an A Level French lecturer at a large local Sixth Form College.

My experience with younger children comes from being an active volunteer for Girl Guiding UK with the Brownie group (age range 7-10)

I am experienced in tutoring students for the MLAT exam and also offer this service.

I am also an examiner for the Edexcel exam board, marking A Level French exam papers.

Tutoring Approach:

I am a firm believer in enjoyable education using other methods than straight book learning to achieve results. The activities in each lesson would depend on age and specific needs of the student. I also believe that a firm grip on grammar makes a world of difference- especially in French, therefore my teaching style is based on a grasp on the basic "building blocks" of a language - Grammar, vocabulary and oral confidence. I am a very approachable teacher and make it my mission to get to know my learners so that I can tailor my lessons to their own needs.

Qualifications:

  • Durham University (2012) - PGCE with Masters (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Northumbria University (2011) - Ba(hons) 2:1 (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French, Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Stockton-on-Tees French tutor, Stockton-on-Tees Entrance Exams tutor, Stockton-on-Tees Secondary French tutor, Stockton-on-Tees GCSE French tutor, Stockton-on-Tees A-Level French tutor, Stockton-on-Tees Casual Learner French tutor, Stockton-on-Tees University Entrance Exams tutor