Skip to main content

Information About Nicola - Canterbury tutor -
(1 reviews)

Badges

Subjects Taught

French

Hourly Rate
GCSE £18.00
A-Level £20.00
University £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Nicola (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I have a wealth of experience of the French language “as she is spoken” and the French way of life - gained in the travel industry over 33 years (including 10 years with French Railways). As well as tutoring, I currently work part-time for a French company based in Ashford. I would be delighted to coach you in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere where the emphasis is on learning at your own pace and making learning fun.

Tutoring Experience:

Since leaving my career in travel, I have had six years tutoring experience with students ranging in age from 7 to 85.

Tutoring Approach:

Firstly, I invite you to come to my home for a chat and to fill in a questionnaire about why you want to learn and what you want to learn about. In addition, I find out how you like to learn and what style would suit you best. The lessons are based on your own individual needs and there is always a fun element. I can set homework for you if you want it and I also help you build up your understanding of French life and culture.

Qualifications:

  • A lifetime of experience of France, French people and the French language – plus a few pieces of paper on the way!
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Canterbury French tutor, Canterbury GCSE French tutor, Canterbury A-Level French tutor, Canterbury University French tutor, Canterbury Casual Learner French tutor