Information About Nick - Leatherhead tutor -
(2 reviews)

Profile Picture

Nick's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Nick:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £30.00

Map Location

Map for Nick (Mr)


Personal Description:

I am a patient , mature maths graduate who inspires interest in the subject as well as providing coaching for examination success up to A-level (Maths and Further Maths).
I am married with three children.
My other interests are sailing, swimming, archaeology and choral singing.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been a Maths tutor for five years, helping students (including my daughter) to fulfil their potential in maths and achieve their required grades for university entrance.

Tutoring Approach:

My experience as a training consultant in industry has enabled me to adapt my approach to a pupil according to his/her learning style and requirements.
The first session is always 'get to know you' one, allowing the pupil/parent the option of continuing or not. The next few sessions are spent establishing strengths and weaknesses and we progress by focussing on the weaker topics.
I place emphasis on past exam papers as the most effective practice for success.


  • OU (2008) - BA (Mathematical Sciences) (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Leatherhead Maths tutor, Leatherhead GCSE Maths tutor, Leatherhead A-Level Maths tutor