Skip to main content

Information About Niall - Manchester tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Niall's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Niall:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Niall offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly Rate
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £18.00

Economics

Hourly Rate
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £18.00
University £18.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
GCSE £18.00
A-Level £18.00

Map Location

Map for Niall (Mr)

Personal Description:

I have recently completed my degree from the University of Sheffield studying Maths and Economics. I consider myself to be committed, hardworking and professional as well as friendly and approachable. I like to see people reach their potential and enjoy helping in order to see it happen.

Since leaving university, I have started to pursue a career as an economist within the civil service. This has required me to keep both my maths and economics at a high-level and stay sharp on what's going on in the academic world.

Tutoring Experience:

Previously I volunteered for the maths department at my college helping GCSE students hoping to study A-level maths to the required level as well as AS-level students make the transition to A-level. This was a really useful experience and helped me learn how to articulate my point and stick with students explaining things in a variety of ways until they felt comfortable to take on the problem on their own. This experience has been furthered throughout my time at university through helping course-mates get to grips with mathematical and economic concepts, I gain a lot of personal satisfaction from helping others reach their targets.

I have also worked extensively as a boxing coach, with experience working with a wide variety of age groups, faiths and backgrounds. I feel this has helped me to better articulate myself in order to be an effective teacher.

Tutoring Approach:

After establishing both the current level and the aims of the tutee I would then try to address the areas to work on and would stick by a student until both of us were happy they were able to deal with any problems that were asked of them. I like to see things through to the end and would feel I had let both myself and them down if they didn't achieve the grade they were capable of.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Sheffield (2016) - 2:1 BSc Maths and Economics (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • BHASVIC (2012) - A - Maths (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • BHASVIC (2012) - A - Economics (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • BHASVIC (2012) - C - Chemistry (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Manchester Maths tutor, Manchester Economics tutor, Manchester English (Foreign Language) tutor, Manchester GCSE Maths tutor, Manchester A-Level Maths tutor, Manchester GCSE Economics tutor, Manchester A-Level Economics tutor, Manchester University Economics tutor, Manchester GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Manchester A-Level English (Foreign Language) tutor