Skip to main content

Information About Nerys - Dornoch tutor

References

This is how a referee rated Nerys:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

French

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £18.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
University £25.00
Casual Learner £20.00

German

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £18.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Nerys (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I recently graduated from the University of Liverpool with a first class honours degree in French and German with distinctions in spoken French and spoken German. I have lived in both France and Germany and love the languages and cultures of both countries.

Tutoring Experience:

I have tutored three individuals on a one-to-one basis. The tutees ages range from 11-16. I tailored sessions to suit their needs and learning styles and to complement their school lessons.

I volunteered as a GCSE English tutor as part of the Action Tutoring scheme working in an economically deprived area of Liverpool. My role was to deliver catch-up sessions and raise standards to help the pupils to achieve their goal grade.

As well as this, I have volunteered with various age groups at a welsh-medium primary school in South Wales on many occasions. This has involved general classroom support, carrying out focused tasks with groups of children and supporting children with additional learning needs.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe teaching should be learner centred, and so I tailor my materials to the interests of the learner. From my experiences as a language learner, languages are best learnt through usage, so for me encouraging the learner to speak and be active in the learning process is very important. I also help students to understand the grammar rules which govern language. A good understanding of these rules will help the learner to develop more quickly than the phrase- learning approach.

Qualifications:

  • University of Liverpool (2014) - First (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Dornoch French tutor, Dornoch German tutor, Dornoch Primary French tutor, Dornoch Secondary French tutor, Dornoch GCSE French tutor, Dornoch A-Level French tutor, Dornoch University French tutor, Dornoch Casual Learner French tutor, Dornoch Primary German tutor, Dornoch Secondary German tutor, Dornoch GCSE German tutor, Dornoch A-Level German tutor, Dornoch Casual Learner German tutor