Skip to main content

Information About Nemat - London tutor -

Profile Picture

Nemat's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Nemat:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
GCSE £80.00
A-Level £80.00
University £120.00
Casual Learner £120.00

Map Location

Map for Nemat

Personal Description:

I did my PhD in Mathematics at Imperial College London. At the moment I'm working as a quantitative strategist at an investment bank. My research interests include mathematical finance, stochastic processes, optimal control, partial differential equations and numerical methods, statistics, machine learning. I finished my MSc degree in Mathematics and Finance at Imperial College London as well. I did my undergraduate degree in Applied Mathematics (Honours) at Baku State University in Azerbaijan.

Most of the time I'm in the City or Canary Wharf area. We can either work in those places or online. I carry out online lessons by writing on my touch screen laptop and sharing it.

Tutoring Experience:

I have more than 4 years of teaching experience in different levels of math as a private tutor. I did some tutorials as a part of my PhD as well. At the moment I'm mainly tutoring in underground, MSc and sometimes PhD level. So far I have helped tutees with courses like probability theory, stochastic calculus, real analysis, complex analysis and contour integration, ordinary and partial differential equation, quantitative finance, calculus of variations, numerical methods and others.
I usually go through the whole course from the beginning to the end, including all the problem sheets and past exam sheets. But I'm tutoring for shorter time periods as well if it's within my availability.

Tutoring Approach:

The usual approach is as follows: you first email me your lecture notes and other materials and let me know what kind of problems you have with your course. I will quickly go through your notes and then we will arrange our first meeting.
I try to teach my students how to solve a problem rather than just solving it for them. First of all, I teach the fundamentals. After teaching the basics I solve some examples for a student and make sure that he/she understands the techniques. Afterwards, I ask him/her to work on a similar question before moving forward.
If we have a very short time until your exam then I solve your problems before we meet then explain the solutions to you one by one during our lesson.

Native Language: Azeri
Additional Languages: English (British), Russian, Turkish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • Imperial College London (2016) - PhD in Mathematics (Doctorate) (✔ On File)
  • Imperial College London (2012) - MSc in Mathematics and Finance (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • Baku State University (2009) - BSc in Economic Cybernetics (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: London Maths tutor, London GCSE Maths tutor, London A-Level Maths tutor, London University Maths tutor, London Casual Learner Maths tutor