Skip to main content

Information About Neil - Cottingham tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Neil:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00

Map Location

Map for Neil (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

Hi! I'm somebody that enjoys learning and furthering my own education in as many ways as possible. I love music and I am active within the local music scene, playing in bands and going to see live music. I enjoy other pursuits such as exercise, reading and spending time with family and friends. I have also been studying British Sign Language in my own time.

Tutoring Experience:

I've been a teacher for nearly 4 years after qualifying from York St John University with a PGCE in KS2 Primary Education. My first degree was at Leeds university studying Popular and World music. I am the first student to have ever been employed straight out of my teaching practice and I take pride in my standard of teaching and communicating.

Tutoring Approach:

I am a calm and friendly teacher, finding that a close relationship and friendly demeanor goes much further when it comes to a child’s learning. I like to treat children as young adults, allowing them to openly discuss ideas and inviting them to ask questions and challenge their own learning. It’s important for children to take real control of their own education; to become engaged and to want to learn as opposed to being forced. I believe that I promote this stance strongly within my teaching.

Qualifications:

  • York St John University (2010) - PGCE in KS2 Primary Education (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • The University of Leeds (2006) - 2.1 World and Popular Music (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Level 1 BSL
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Cottingham Maths tutor, Cottingham English tutor, Cottingham Primary Maths tutor, Cottingham Primary English tutor