Information About Neil - Scunthorpe tutor


This is how 2 referees rated Neil:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Secondary £17.00
GCSE £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Neil (Mr)


Personal Description:

I am a patient. thorough and organised person who will always look for the best way to help all individuals to make the most of their opportunities.

Tutoring Experience:

During my time in the teaching profession I have gained experience in teaching across years 7-11. Also, within those year groups, I have taught across the full spectrum of abilities. Furthermore, I have experienced working with SEN/AEN, nurture groups and children who have a first language other than English… I am experienced in preparing KS4 students for external examinations and controlled assessments and internal assessment of work at KS3.

Additionally, I have worked with adults who have need to improve their literacy skills for personal and professional reasons.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe in the need for a personalised learning experience which gives the best opportunities for achievement.

It is necessary to give quality feedback to enable all parties to be clear as to what are the next steps they need to take in the learning experience.


  • University of Lincoln (2002) - Degree (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Scunthorpe English tutor, Scunthorpe Secondary English tutor, Scunthorpe GCSE English tutor, Scunthorpe Casual Learner English tutor