Skip to main content

Information About Niamh - Tooting tutor

Profile Picture

Niamh's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Niamh:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

French

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00£25.50
Secondary £40.00£34.00
GCSE £40.00£34.00
A-Level £40.00£34.00
University £45.00£38.25
Casual Learner £40.00£34.00

Map Location

Map for Niamh (Ms)

Share

Personal Description:

My name is Neeve.

I am 25 years old. I am from Dublin, Ireland and I have been living in London for 6 months.

I am looking to teach all levels in a fun environment which I believe to be essential. From those looking to develop conversational French while on holiday or those wishing to sit their GCSE`s - I will prepare tailored notes to suit your needs.

I also take group classes and will provide a discount for these.

I am willing to travel to your home if you are in South London.

Many many references available upon request

Fees:

£40/hr for 1 person

£60/hr for 2 people (£30 each)

For larger groups please contact me

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching French to Secondary school students for 4 years. I have live in Bordeaux, France for a year while studying Business through French at Bordeaux École de Management.

I have a degree in Commerce and French from University College Dublin and I have a 1st class honours Masters in Finance.

Over my 4 years of teaching I have prepared notes for all levels of French speakers and I am particularly experienced in preparing students for the spoken exam.

Tutoring Approach:

I only believe in learning in a fun environment. I always want my students to look forward to French class and get excited about the language. I find that a lot of students are disillusioned with the language because of a poor teaching experience at school or they are shy and are reluctant to participate in class particularly when it comes to the Oral exams.

I tailor notes to suit each students needs and I am acutely aware of each students needs and personality in deciding how to get the most progress from them.

I have weekly tests - as I want to ensure they are developing and improving week on week.

I love French and my goal is to enthuse students to love the language too!

Qualifications:

  • University College Dublin Graduate School (2014) - Masters in Finance (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • Law Society of Ireland (2013) - Diploma in Corporate Law and Governance (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • University College Dublin (2012) - Finance and French (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Spanish
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Tooting French tutor, Tooting Primary French tutor, Tooting Secondary French tutor, Tooting GCSE French tutor, Tooting A-Level French tutor, Tooting University French tutor, Tooting Casual Learner French tutor