Information About Nathan - Cardiff tutor -
(5 reviews)

Profile Picture

Nathan's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Nathan:





Subjects Taught

Nathan offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!


Hourly Rate
Primary £17.50
Secondary £17.50
GCSE £17.50
A-Level £22.50


Hourly Rate
Primary £17.50
Secondary £17.50
GCSE £17.50
A-Level £22.50

Map Location

Map for Nathan (Mr)


Personal Description:

Hi, I'm Nathan. I am currently studying Mechanical and Electrical Engineering at Cardiff University which is very Maths and Physics based. I have a very balanced life, am very sociable and have always excelled especially at Maths and Physics subjects.

Please check my feedback, and contact me for a half price trial lesson.

Tutoring Experience:

I have a years experience working at a learning centre called First Learning tutoring Maths and English covering the National Curriculum for England and Wales teaching children from ages 5-16. I have been on this site tutoring privately for one year now primarily tutoring both Maths and Physics from ages 11- 18, also tutoring English and Maths together for primary school children.

Tutoring Approach:

Everyone is different. There are different ways to teach the same thing and the most important way is identifying the best approach for the individual. Increasing confidence is fundamental, and once the student has confidence any negativity and anxiety is removed and they can start enjoying the subject, and as a result their progress will dramatically improve. I chose to tutor as part time work because I found it fun and enjoyable, and this is demonstrated in my approach to tutoring. I noticed a lot of students who may have been struggling in a subject could amaze me with hundreds of facts about football for example, and the reason is simply because they didn't find the subject they were struggling with interesting! My first step is to give them that motivation and find a way to make it appealing to them, which I find easy to do with relation, game-like element and my general manner, enthusiasm and humour.


  • Myton School (2008) - GCSE (4 A*'s, 6 A's) (School) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Cardiff Maths tutor, Cardiff Physics tutor, Cardiff Primary Maths tutor, Cardiff Secondary Maths tutor, Cardiff GCSE Maths tutor, Cardiff A-Level Maths tutor, Cardiff Primary Physics tutor, Cardiff Secondary Physics tutor, Cardiff GCSE Physics tutor, Cardiff A-Level Physics tutor