Information About Natalie - Longfield tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Natalie's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Natalie:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £30.00
13 Plus £30.00
14 Plus £30.00
College £30.00

Map Location

Map for Natalie (Mrs)


Personal Description:

I'm Natalie, I'm 25 and I currently live in North Kent with my Husband. I very much enjoy teaching and enjoy being able to work 1 to 1 with pupils and see their confidence and expertise grow, so tutoring is an excellent opportunity to do so. I have always loved Mathematics and studied this at university along with Economics in a Financial Economics degree, choosing Mathematics options. I also partake in various learning courses throughout my teaching career too, so I am now able to comfortably teach Further Mathematics at A-Level as well as normal Mathematics.

Tutoring Experience:

I am just about to go into my fourth year of teaching at a good, independent school in Kent. I have here worked for 3 years. Before this I taught in a school in Chislehurst near Bromley. I teach from year 5 up to year 13 and have taught GCSE, iGCSE and A-Levels with various exam boards and course types. Although my school is independent, we teach all abilities so I have worked with low achieving pupils right up to A* students.

I am an Edexcel A-Level exam marker and have helped run a local tutoring centre this summer, working with year 5's on their 11+ exams for the Kent and the Medway tests.

I have also worked as Centre Manager for a children's day camp company where I encountered children aged 4-16, so I am able to communicate well with younger pupils despite my teaching experience only starting from year 5.

In terms of tutoring, I have tutored many pupils so far in my teaching career, many for a couple of years through their GCSE's or A-Levels. Parents of these children were very pleased with the progress their sons/daughters made and if necessary I would be able to provide you with a reference from one of them.

Tutoring Approach:

No child is the same; I always use my first session to analyse a child's weak areas and areas of dislike. I assess what the aim of the tutoring sessions are and if they are examination years, talk about the exam board and specification with the children. We will then make a list of all the topics we will cover in the time that has been allocated for the sessions. It is helpful to know what grade the child is aiming for too so that we can cover everything necessary to achieve this. I also discuss learning styles with the child and come up with a plan for the best ways to teach (visual/audio/kinaesthetic methods).

I have various resources at home and work which i will use to boost the child's confidence including domino and jigsaw activities, worksheets and text books. We can also use any books provided by the child's school. If required by the parent/guardian, I can also set homework to allow the child time to reflect on what they have learned that session.

Being 25, I feel that I am a friendly and approachable person for children to feel safe and comfortable to be tutored. I am also familiar with modern teaching techniques rather than text-book based learning and like to use these innovative ideas with my pupils.


  • University of Sussex (2012) - 11-18 Mathematics (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Leicester (2011) - Financial Economics (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Bablake School, Coventry (2008) - A Level Mathematics, Economics and Further Mathematics with AS Level Chemistry, German and General Studies (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Longfield Maths tutor, Longfield Entrance Exams tutor, Longfield Primary Maths tutor, Longfield Secondary Maths tutor, Longfield GCSE Maths tutor, Longfield A-Level Maths tutor, Longfield Casual Learner Maths tutor, Longfield Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Longfield Secondary Entrance Exams tutor, Longfield GCSE Entrance Exams tutor, Longfield A-Level Entrance Exams tutor