Skip to main content

Information About Natalie - Harrogate tutor

Badges

Subjects Taught

History

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00

Map Location

Map for Natalie (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a 25 year old female who has lived in the Yorkshire area for a number of years and recently moved to Harrogate where I currently teach. I went to the University of York to study HIstory and then on to do a PGCE in History also. History has always been a love of mine.

Tutoring Experience:

I am about to start my fourth year of teaching in a top Harrogate secondary school. This has involved teaching Yr7 up to Yr13 on a regular basis and a variety of Historical topics. I have also taught English at KS3 and KS5. On teaching practice I also had the opportunity to teach different exam boards. I also have experience of delivering private tuition to sixth form students.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe this should depend on the student and how they best learn. Therefore after meeting a student I would put together activities I would believe most suitable. However, the best approach is usually to focus on both deepening subject knowledge then learning how to apply that to the exam or test in question.

Qualifications:

  • University of York (2009) - History (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of York (2008) - 2:1 History (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Harrogate History tutor, Harrogate Secondary History tutor, Harrogate GCSE History tutor, Harrogate A-Level History tutor