Natalie

Natalie

I am a part time teacher at a large secondary school. I have been teaching for over 12 years and examining for all the major exam boards for more than 10 years. I keep busy with tutoring and my 2 dogs as well as swimming teaching and practising reflexology as a hobby.

Tutoring Experience

I have been a secondary school teacher for more than 12 years and have examined for all the major exam boards. I currently volunteer in my local primary school and have also worked with primary age children. I have taught all the Humanities subjects and English at GCSE level and Geography up to AS and A'level. I am a former head of department and head of year. I also have experience of working with children with special educational needs.

Tutoring Approach

I am flexible and adaptable and aim to meet the needs for my students. My main aim is to make the learning a fun, interesting and valuable process through a variety of methods, activities and learning styles. Having been an examiner for over 10 years I am also well placed to tutor content and exam technique. I believe that learning how to structure and approach an exam is essential to success.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Oxford Brooks2003PGCESecondary Geography PGCE
University Worcester2002BachelorsGeography and History
Milton Keynes LEA2002QTSQTS

Natalie's Feedback

Feedback
1
Published feedback
1
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Natalie
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught