Skip to main content

Information About Naomi - Aberdeen tutor -

Profile Picture

Naomi's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Naomi:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £30.00
Casual Learner £25.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £18.00
Secondary £18.00
GCSE £18.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Naomi

Personal Description:

My name is Naomi and I am 24 years old. In 2015 I graduated from the University of Glasgow with a degree in Statistics, During my course I studied Statistics, Maths, German and Spanish and spent a year working as a Statistician for the Scottish Government. Although I thoroughly enjoyed the work, I have a real passion for teaching and decided become a full time tutor. As a person I am very kind and caring, and get a great deal of satisfaction from helping others. Moreover, I am very organised, hard working and reliable. I believe such a combination of characteristics is invaluable in a tutor, as it means my students get the most out of the sessions and at ease throughout.

Tutoring Experience:

I have spent the last year working as a freelance mathematics tutor. Although I work prominently with teenager and adult learners, I have also done a substantial amount of work with younger children.
In 2012 I obtained a TEFL Qualification with TEFL Scotland and since then I have spend my summers teaching English at Summer camps in Germany and Switzerland.
I also have experience working with children who have special needs and thoroughly enjoy doing so. I have worked with many children with dyslexia and am due to take an accredited course in Dycalculia in November.

Tutoring Approach:

When tutoring I like to concentrate on topics that students find difficult and break them down into small chunks so they can begin to understand them. Moreover, I believe students should feel comfortable with me and should not be afraid to ask questions or to get an answer wrong - at the end of the day making mistakes is often the best way to learn. Although I think it is important to have fun while learning and I like to make my lessons enjoyable, I tend to teach through written work rather than games and activities.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: German
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • University of Glasgow (2015) - Mathematics (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • TEFL Scotland (2012) - TEFL (Other) (✔ On File)
  • Madras College (2011) - Advanced Higher Maths grade A, Advanced Higher German grade B, Advanced Higher Spanish grade B (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Madras College (2010) - 5 Highers at grade A - Maths, English, German, Spanish and Biology (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Aberdeen Maths tutor, Aberdeen German tutor, Aberdeen English (Foreign Language) tutor, Aberdeen Primary Maths tutor, Aberdeen Secondary Maths tutor, Aberdeen GCSE Maths tutor, Aberdeen A-Level Maths tutor, Aberdeen Casual Learner Maths tutor, Aberdeen Primary German tutor, Aberdeen Secondary German tutor, Aberdeen GCSE German tutor, Aberdeen Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Aberdeen Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Aberdeen GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Aberdeen A-Level English (Foreign Language) tutor, Aberdeen Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor