Skip to main content

Information About Naomi - West Byfleet tutor

Profile Picture

Naomi's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Naomi:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

Special Needs

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

Map Location

Map for Naomi (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a kind and caring individual that believes in inspiring a love of learning in the children that I tutor.

I would be honoured to tutor your child and help them reach their full potential, developing their confidence through a range of learning activities.

I have a genuine passion for teaching and and believe one to one tutoring enables me to better meet the needs of your child and support or challenge them further.

Every parent wants the best for their child and I understand that often a child can often lack confidence or simply need extra support in certain subject areas. I develop positive relationships with children where they feel comfortable and secure to make mistakes and are then able to learn from them. I am very passionate at supporting children and helping them achieve. It is such a pleasure to see the delight on their faces when they understand, or learn something new.

In choosing me you will be getting a highly experienced, dedicated, and creative tutor that can help get the best out of your child.

Tutoring Experience:

I gained a first class degree BA(hons) in Primary Teaching from Kingston University. Since then I have completed a Postgraduate Certificate in Professional Studies in Education and a Makaton Course.

I’ve been teaching for over 6 years and during that time progressed to Key Stage Leader, also becoming a member of the Senior Leadership Team, and held positions as subject leader in Science and Music - developing fellow teachers in these subjects through generating new resources and teaching techniques.

I have taught all subjects and age groups during this time giving me a well-rounded experience of Primary Teaching, a good understanding of the old and new curriculum, as well as specialist knowledge in Science and Music.

In addition to day to day teaching I’ve developed after school clubs in science and music - taking our choir to the Royal Albert Hall to perform - as well as supporting many local community performances and songwriting events.

I have been tutoring in addition to in-school teaching for the past 3 years, and would love now to focus more time to one-on-one and group tutoring.

My experience as a senior teacher has taught me every child develops differently, and I’m keen to utilise all I’ve learnt to evolve more effective and fun learning methods, to help your child fulfil their potential.

Tutoring Approach:

I very much hope to build children's confidence during tutoring sessions and I believe it is vital to understand the best way that each child learns. Developing a positive relationship with the children I work with is vital for them to feel that they can not only make mistakes but also learn from them and achieve. I hope that through a calm environment and also enabling children to have ownership of their learning by having a choice of the activities we do (which keep them engaged) will encourage their love of learning, increase their knowledge and confidence.

Qualifications:

  • Kingston University (2012) - Post Graduate Certificate in Professional Studies in Education (Other) (✔ On File)
  • Kingston University (2009) - BA (hons) in Primary Teaching with QTS (QTS) (✔ On File)
  • Kingston University (2009) - BA (hons) in Primary Teaching with QTS (QTS) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: West Byfleet Maths tutor, West Byfleet English tutor, West Byfleet Special Needs tutor, West Byfleet Primary Maths tutor, West Byfleet Primary English tutor, West Byfleet Primary Special Needs tutor