Information About Nadine - Hackney tutor -
(2 reviews)


This is how 2 referees rated Nadine:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00

Map Location

Map for Nadine (Miss)


Personal Description:

*****Now available for daytime*****

I am an experienced English teacher who understands what it means to excel and dedicate personal time to education. I am passionate about helping those who require that additional need to succeed and achieve their goals. I strive to make learning a fun experience and use my creative flare to help accomplish this, as well as maintaining a high standard of professionalism with the aim of boosting grades.

In my spare time when I'm not teaching I like to read books and dedicate my time to music, I sing and record my songs for a creative output.

Tutoring Experience:

I am currently teaching GCSE English in a pupil referral unit in East London, so I am well trained in handling young people with challenging behaviours. I am knowledgeable in the core English syllabus working under the AQA examining board so I am also aware of how to support and assist in areas such as; Exam techniques, and exam planning.

I have the experience of one to one tuition both primary and secondary, I help build confidence in children so they are fully ready for any task (controlled assessments, exams, or basic classroom activities.) With primary maths I try to find the fun in the subject and use a range of teaching styles that suit the individual. (Flipcharts, money, blocks, card games, board games, dice etc)

If your child is stuck and needs additional help I am available for 24 hour support - via email and phone.

I plan sessions to help students understand and formulate their own working/revision methods so they strengthen their own abilities. One to one tuition allows me to map out the sessions to meet the students individual interests and levels with clear defined objectives. I also give weekly reports so you are always up to date with how your child is progressing.

Tutoring Approach:

What I offer are tailor-made lessons as each student is different dependent on skills, ability and attitude. I take a personal approach to tuition as the student is able to obtain everything they need without the distractions that may usually take place in a classroom setting.
I have excellent people skills and I am able to relate to kids very well. I aim to make my lessons fun to help keep the attention of the student and inspire them to enjoy education.


  • University of Westminster (2010) - BA Honours Degree (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Hackney Maths tutor, Hackney English tutor, Hackney Primary Maths tutor, Hackney Primary English tutor, Hackney Secondary English tutor, Hackney GCSE English tutor