Skip to main content

Information About Nadine - Bampton tutor

Profile Picture

Nadine's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Nadine:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00

Map Location

Map for Nadine

Personal Description:

I have over 22 years of experience in education; classroom teaching through to school leadership and **Contact Detail Removed**. Over the years I have tutored children and adults and get a lot of satisfaction in helping children achieve and grow in confidence.

I am committed to helping others to achieve in their learning. I like to understand the key goals of the tutoring and achieve those by being supportive, patient and creative in my teaching. I am described as enthusiastic and kind.

I enjoy my work as a school governor and volunteering in schools, gardening, cooking, walks and spending time with my family. I also work as a coach and undertake freelance work in the educational, publishing, qualification and IT sectors.

Tutoring Experience:

I have over 22 years of experience in education as a class teacher, school leader, consultant, teacher trainer and school governor. As a class teacher I have taught children and young people aged 5 to 15 years. I have privately tutored primary and KS3 pupils in English, maths and other subjects.

My qualifications include; B.Ed in Science and Primary Education; Post Graduate Certificate in Education Studies; Level 5 diploma in Coaching and Mentoring.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach to tutoring is to first understand what has brought the student to tutoring, what they want to achieve and what is holding them back. I find that this is often a lack of confidence. I am a trained a coach and mentor and use coaching techniques to help young people achieve their goals and develop their confidence. I understand that busy classrooms mean that it is difficult for some students to get the attention they need to really understand new concepts and to get the practice they need to feel really confident in their knowledge and ability. I am known to be patient and supportive while setting realistic expectations to help students move on in their learning.
I am passionate about enabling all young people to achieve in their learning so I aim to get to know the student so that I can tailor my lessons to a student's interest and make them as engaging and as fun as possible.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Oxford Brookes University (2016) - ILM level 5 Certificate in Coaching and Mentoring (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • Oxford Brookes University (2003) - Post Graduate Certificate in Educational Studies (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Oxford Brookes University (1995) - B.ED (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Bampton Maths tutor, Bampton English tutor, Bampton Primary Maths tutor, Bampton Secondary Maths tutor, Bampton Primary English tutor, Bampton Secondary English tutor