Information About Nadia - Paddington tutor -
(2 reviews)

Profile Picture

Nadia's profile picture


This is how 3 referees rated Nadia:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
GCSE £40.00
A-Level £40.00
University £40.00

Map Location

Map for Nadia (Miss)


Personal Description:

Hi there,

My name is Nadia and I'm 22 years old. I graduated from the University of Cambridge this summer with a First Class Honours in Psychology, Politics and Sociology (PPS); having specialised in Psychology. I'm currently doing my Masters in Mental Health at King's College,London. I will be offering tutoring on Psychology A-level, as this is a subject I feel I can fully support the student in. As I'm still a student, I can really empathise with having to learn lots of information and sitting exams and so will try my best to help my student learn how to deal with balancing all of the work in a stress-free way! I'm extremely enthusiastic about learning, so will try to make my sessions interesting and fun, helping to actually engage the student.

I'm happy to tutor for all exam boards, if you could email me in advance to let me know what exam board you are with and which topic(s) you would like to cover, I can prepare in advance. My hours are flexible and I am happy to work on weekends in order to accommodate the student.

I'm also offering sessions regarding University applications and/or University interviews (particularly Oxbridge interviews). These are very flexible and I'm happy to do one off sessions or several sessions; whatever works for the student.

Tutoring Experience:

Tutoring 2015-2016
I have been tutoring through First Tutors for over a year now and assisted students with their preparation for the Psychology A-level (and resits for AS). I have also conducted weekly teaching/revision sessions with a class of Year 13 students at Camden School for Girls, Sixth Form.

Tutoring for GCSE French (2011-2012)
During my A-levels I tutored students from the local secondary school - Friern Barnet - for their French GCSEs. This was done in a group setting so I would tutor 3-4 students per session. I haven't spoken French in a while so that is why I'm not offering tutoring in this topic.

Tutoring for A-level Psychology (2012)
During my A-levels I also tutored students in my Psychology class once a fortnight. This worked particularly well because I was studying the same material at the same time so the information was very fresh in my mind.

Other potentially relevant experience.
In regards to tutoring for Psychology, I have done many relevant placements at different research departments and clinical services and so have a lot of insight into the topic. For example, my most recent placement was at the Centre for Family Research at the University of Cambridge, we were working on a study exploring how first time parents interact with their child. Having these work placements allows me to put Psychological theory into practice and this is really important for learning; being able to link theory to real life practice. I will emphasise this in my tutoring sessions as it will help facilitate learning and remembering, and make things a bit more exciting!

In regards to tutoring for Geography, as my degree was multidisciplinary I covered many topics closely linked with Human Geography. I have covered topics such as migration, superpowers, development, neighbourhood deprivation, governmental policies and many more. As such, I can link my undergraduate degree with tutoring in Geography and hopefully provide some exciting information and thought-provoking discussions.

Tutoring Approach:

My tutoring approach is very much student-led. It would be great if the student could let me know the areas in which they are struggling. I'm happy to cater my tutoring to the student's needs and their learning preferences; we can explore and experiment with different learning styles to see which works better for the student. As reflected in my academic history, I'm very conscientious and organised and will bring this to my tutoring and try to instil a good work ethic in however I am tutoring.


  • King's College London (2016) - Mental Health (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • University of Cambridge (2015) - 1st class honours, Psychology, Politics and Sociology (BA) (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Woodhouse College (2012) - A levels: Geography (A*), Psychology (A*), French (A), AS: Theatre Studies (A), Critical Thinking (A) (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • The Mount School (2010) - GCSEs: French (A*), Spanish (A*), Theatre Studies (A*), Geography (A*), Religious Studies (A*), English Literature (A), English Language (A), Mathematics (A), Double Science, (A), Fine Art (B) (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Paddington Psychology tutor, Paddington GCSE Psychology tutor, Paddington A-Level Psychology tutor, Paddington University Psychology tutor