Skip to main content

Information About Nadeem - Croydon tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Nadeem:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00

French

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Italian

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
Casual Learner £25.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Nadeem (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I am 41 years old, working in the financial sector during the day, and a part-time tutor during the evenings and weekends. I speak several languages to varying levels - English, French, Italian, German, Urdu & Punjabi. I have a passion for music and films, and also love to read. I firmly believe that one can never know too much.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been a part-time tutor for approx. 4 years and finding it an extremely rewarding experience. Every lesson I have given has further expanded my knowledge of teaching and this will only continue.

Tutoring Approach:

When I take on a new tutee I always like to begin by gaining a clear understanding of what he/she is looking for, and tailoring my teaching to his/her needs. I make my teaching as interactive as possible and adjust the pace according to the student. Similarly, I choose my teaching materials according to the tutee's needs.

I believe that language learning needs to focus on all of the four disciplines: reading, writing, listening & speaking, and that the methods used are varied and fun, in order to avoid the monotony of merely learning from a book. I always expect the tutee to contribute, rather than just listening to me. This helps with consolidation.

Qualifications:

  • University of Salford (1997) - 2:2 BSc (Honours) French, Italian & Accounting Studies (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French, German, Italian, Punjabi, Urdu
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Croydon English tutor, Croydon French tutor, Croydon Italian tutor, Croydon English (Foreign Language) tutor, Croydon Secondary English tutor, Croydon Secondary French tutor, Croydon GCSE French tutor, Croydon Casual Learner French tutor, Croydon Secondary Italian tutor, Croydon Casual Learner Italian tutor, Croydon Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Croydon Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor