Skip to main content

Information About Muriel - Avoch tutor

Profile Picture

Muriel's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Muriel:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Muriel (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a primary teacher who retired early .My experience makes me a caring and reliable tutor with the interests and improvement of my tutees at heart.I have great patience and very much enjoy helping others to achieve their greatest potential.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been a Primary teacher for many years , working at all levels within Primary as well as in Support for Learning.
I have completed the TEFL course and also done a course for Adult basic education.
In the last year or so I have been tutoring Looked after Children .These pupils have been from age 8 to teenagers, who have been fairly demanding but I feel benefitted greatly from working with me.

Tutoring Approach:

I talk to the pupil and any other relevant party to see what stage pupil is at in their learning, find out which is their preferred learning pattern and go from there.

Qualifications:

  • Jordanhill College of Education (1971) - Diploma in Primary Education (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Avoch Maths tutor, Avoch English tutor, Avoch Primary Maths tutor, Avoch Casual Learner Maths tutor, Avoch Primary English tutor, Avoch Casual Learner English tutor