Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 0203 962 1468
Call now to speak to an advisor: 0203 962 1468
Muhammad

Muhammad

I have studied towards a PhD in Electrical and Electronics engineering and an MEng in Electronic Engineering with Nanotechnology at UCL. Currently, I am working in the financial industry and I have around 10 years tutoring experience and one year's experience as a full time teacher. As a tutor, I can help and make learning an enjoyable experience for others as it had been for me.

Tutoring Experience

I have been a teacher in Mauritius for A-level on a full time basis for one academic year. I taught the subjects of Mathematics, Biology and Physics. Since then, I have been a first year mentor at UCL during my university time and have also been a private tutor whenever I could during the past ten years.

Tutoring Approach

Before the lesson, I will read through the syllabus and note what is relevant for the student. During the lesson, I will ask him or her how far she already knows on the subject. Based on that information, I will cover everything that he or she needs to know and then, go a little beyond each time so that he or she can know how this relates in real life. This is particularly relevant for the science subjects. Then, I will allocate homework when required so that I can collect and correct them after the next lesson.

LanguagesEnglish (British), French
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (evenings)
References Available On File

Qualifications

University College London2012MastersFirst Class Honours
SAT 22007College800 in Mathematics level 2, 800 in Chemistry, 800 in Physics
Cambridge A-levels2007CollegeA in Mathematics, Chemistry, Physics, Biology, French and Further Mathematics
SAT 12007College800 in Mathematics and 600 and 690 in English

Muhammad's Feedback

Feedback
4
Published feedback
4
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Muhammad
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism