Information About Mow - Highgate tutor

Profile Picture

Mow's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Mow:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £22.00
Secondary £23.00
GCSE £27.00
A-Level £35.00
University £40.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Map for Mow (Mr)


Personal Description:

. I am an experienced and qualified maths teacher, my teaching experience are in the colleges and individual students. My tuition is based on student’s needs and requirements. I provide teaching materials for all levels.

Tutoring Experience:

. I am a qualified Maths tutor with year’s experience of teaching Maths in the colleges in London and as private tutor.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe that the following factors are essential for any tuition:
To identify and analysing need which may include training needs relating to an individual or group, the success of curriculum design and objectives measured by the degree to which knowledge of the psychology of learning has been applied to the planning of learning experiences.
I have also ability for monitoring, reviewing and evaluation of the course and students. The monitoring process identifies the effectives. And efficiency of teaching and learning procedures and also give rise to the modifications for future planning consideration.
From the wide range of learning methods available, techniques should be matched to the method of learning to be applied.
In my opinion my lecturer is required to structure and organize learning to the needs, ability, interest, previous experience of students.
I am basically a subject specialist but I do need to be aware of the differing abilities of the students and to tailor my deliveries accordingly. this may require me to do some one to one, as well as group, work. I think planning is important especially choice of learning materials design. I design a lot of my own materials. I find IT skills are vital.

I always start from problem, homework and topics which student has done recently in the school.
I always leave practice and my tuition is based of tuition and problem solving.


  • North westCollege of London (1998) - Teaching qualification (Professional) (✔ On File)
  • South Bank, London (1991) - Engineer in Electrical and Electronic Engineering (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: Persian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Highgate Maths tutor, Highgate Primary Maths tutor, Highgate Secondary Maths tutor, Highgate GCSE Maths tutor, Highgate A-Level Maths tutor, Highgate University Maths tutor, Highgate Casual Learner Maths tutor