Monica

Monica

Halifax Tutor

I am 51 years old. Since 2002 I have had 6 years as a teaching Assistant (5 in primary
and 1 in secondary). In 2008 i began a BA Honours degree in Childhood Studies at Huddersfield University and completed it in June 2011. I graduated in July, 2011.
In October 2012, I was accepted on the PGCE (Learning in the LIfelond Sector) fulltime course and this is currently ongoing. I have been on placement since November 2011 at Calderdale college and teach students aged 16 and above. My specialised subject is Childcare/Early Years. I finish my placement on 30th March 2012 and will then be attending university again 2 days a week from 16th April till 22nd May. I am due to complete my course on the 14th June (which is my final hand in date for work)
since 2013 I have been teaching children age 16 plus in further education whilst home tutoring primary literacy and English gcse .

Tutoring Experience

Teaching Assistant experience from September 2002 to July 2008.
Weekly tutoring of Childcare to students at Calderdale college from November 11 to July 14.
Jan 15 : Home tutoring and teaching in f.e at a college in Huddersfield
Jan 15-May 16: Teaching at Kirklees
College and Leeds City College. Currently doing 1-1 GCSE English, 11 plus and primary sats revision
Feb 15 - ongoing. English intervention on a 1-1 at William Henry Smith School in Rastrick
June 17 update- Just finished Gcse English tuition and I am currently tutoring 11 plus and English to primary students, aged from 9 to 11.

Tutoring Approach

I use a wide range of facilities to teach my students. i.e. powerpoint, worksheets, work booklets and also do a lot of interactive quizzes on the whiteboard. I have also had experience of marking students papers.
worksheets associated with the specific subject.

All my prices are for areas that live within a 5 mile radius.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Huddersfield University2012PGCEQTLS
Huddersfield University2011Bachelors2:2
Calder |High School2008OtherHLTA status

Monica's Feedback

Feedback
1
Published feedback
1
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Monica
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
English
Primary£23
Secondary£23
GCSE£23
Casual Learner£23
Entrance Exams
Primary£23