Skip to main content

Information About Monica - Brent tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Monica:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £35.00
Casual Learner £35.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £35.00
Casual Learner £35.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £30.00
13 Plus £35.00
Casual Learner £35.00

Special Needs

Hourly Rate
Primary £35.00
Secondary £35.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £35.00

Map Location

Map for Monica (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

A compassionate and caring qualified teacher (maths and English), who can really connect with children of varying abilities.
After having taught at secondary and primary schools in the Netherlands and in London, I am dedicating my time and passion to private tutoring.
To bring the best out of your child is most gratifying to me.

Tutoring Experience:

I have over 20 years’ experience in teaching and have focussed on private tutoring for the past 5 years. My expertise lies in helping students to prepare for the 11+ exams. Students of mine have gained places at competitive schools such as St Helen’s, Notting Hill and Northwood College.

Tutoring Approach:

I have a dedicated tuition room with expert resources to suit all levels and abilities.
After discussing your requests and making an assessment of your child’s needs I will produce a learning plan so that you know what we are working towards.

My aim in general is to ‘(re)build the base’: existing knowledge will be reinforced, any gaps filled and connections made.
Through this approach a strong foundation is laid, the child’s confidence grows and he/she will be better equipped to progress further.
My flexible teaching style encourages the child and will enable him/her to develop his/her own learning strategies, reducing the child’s need for future private tutoring.
I have used this approach with students, who, for various reasons, had a learning gap of up to 2 years and closed that gap in 6 to 7 months of private tuition.
All the children that I have been teaching so far feel happy to learn, enjoy the learning experience and look forward to the next session.

Qualifications:

  • General Teaching Council (2008) - confirmation QTS (QTS) (✔ On File)
  • University of Sussex (1974) - Certificate in Education (QTS) (✔ On File)
Native Language: Hindi
Additional Languages: English (British), French, German, Hindi, Punjabi, Turkish, Dutch
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Brent Maths tutor, Brent English tutor, Brent Entrance Exams tutor, Brent Special Needs tutor, Brent English (Foreign Language) tutor, Brent Primary Maths tutor, Brent Secondary Maths tutor, Brent Casual Learner Maths tutor, Brent Primary English tutor, Brent Secondary English tutor, Brent Casual Learner English tutor, Brent Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Brent Secondary Entrance Exams tutor, Brent Casual Learner Entrance Exams tutor, Brent Primary Special Needs tutor, Brent Secondary Special Needs tutor, Brent Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor