Skip to main content

Information About Molly - Leeds tutor

Profile Picture

Molly's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Molly:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Molly offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!

Biology

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Molly

Personal Description:

I am a student at the University of Leeds currently in the third year of my Neuroscience BSc degree. My primary area of expertise is therefore both GCSE and A-level biology, as I have reached a high level of biology knowledge so am well-versed in the details as well as the basics. I am supportive and enjoy teaching, and I am able to explain concepts to different age ranges.

Tutoring Experience:

I have previously worked with children in a voluntary reading scheme, teaching underprivileged students how to read through ages 11-13. I really enjoyed this and found getting to know the kids and seeing them improve over time rewarding.

Tutoring Approach:

I would aim to find the most suitable teaching style for the tutee as everyone works in different ways, and adapt my sessions accordingly. Personally, I learn by recall, as well as making up mnemonics and stories/associations to remember facts.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Leeds (2017) - Neuroscience (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Aston Academy (2015) - Biology (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Aston Academy (2014) - Chemistry (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Aston Academy (2014) - Psychology (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Leeds Biology tutor, Leeds Secondary Biology tutor, Leeds GCSE Biology tutor, Leeds A-Level Biology tutor, Leeds Casual Learner Biology tutor