Information About Moj - Haringey tutor


Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
University £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Moj (Mr)


Personal Description:

I am an actor/writer in my mid 20s. I have recently graduated from drama school in London, having previously spent four years studying Hispanic Studies and Drama at Queen Mary University in London. During this four year degree, I spent a year living in Granada, Spain. I have a strong passion for the Spanish language and culture, and hope to make others passionate about learning and discovering spanish as I have done since I was introduced to it aged 14. I hope to pursue hispanic acting roles too (I have a passion for Mexican / Spanish film) and communicating with others in the language is a great way to keep my language level improving on a daily basis. Tuition is a great way for me to maintain a flexible income which works around my acting/writing.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been tutoring spanish for over a year now, on and off, to three different clients. Two have been adults, with one requiring tuition on the very basics of the language, and the other being a 35 year old businessman who is undertaking his A-level at night school, so we have focused on his oral segment of his exam. I have also helped boost the grades of a 12 year old girl who struggled with her Spanish verbs and sentence structure, so we worked weekly on that. In terms of younger people, I have led acting workshops for teenagers so I am confident on my ability to adapt to all people's needs and recognising their strengths and weaknesses.

Tutoring Approach:

I pride myself on making all of my lessons very personal to each person's requirements, and I always plan my classes with a focus on each client's ongoing development. I feel I can relate to young people in full time education, as it was not so long ago that I was in secondary school and know from my spanish teacher whom I admired that feeling comfortable and confident is a big part of speaking another language. I believe I am a good communicator and have excellent people skills. I am patient and look to ensure the client, no matter what age, feels they have developed their language level and confidence over the lessons. I am primarily an English speaker (I grew up in Cheshire) and I think this helps when tutoring people who are younger or relative beginners to the language, as most of the discussions in the lessons will be in English so that points are made clear.


  • Drama Centre London (2010) - MA Screen (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Queen Mary University London (2008) - Hispanic Studies & Drama (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • The Grange School Hartford (2004) - A-Level Spanish (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • The Grange School Hartford (2002) - GCSE Spanish (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Haringey Spanish tutor, Haringey Secondary Spanish tutor, Haringey GCSE Spanish tutor, Haringey A-Level Spanish tutor, Haringey University Spanish tutor, Haringey Casual Learner Spanish tutor