Skip to main content

Information About Mohammad - Brent tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Mohammad:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
GCSE £25.00

History

Hourly Rate
GCSE £20.00

Religious Studies

Hourly Rate
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £25.00
University £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
University £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Philosophy / Critical Thinking

Hourly Rate
GCSE £20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Professionally, I advise my clients on their wealth and businesses as a private clients financial adviser and estate planner. I have satellite offices across London and Harrow.

I tutor multiple subjects with a particular passion for Islamic jurisprudence and theology.

I have a firm belief that there should be no restrictions to intellectual enquiry and I strongly encourage critical thought and analysis. However, I also believe that in order to undertake a critical analysis it is incredibly important to be aware of context, reflecting not only upon historical facts and norms but also upon psychology.

I am married with 3 children.

Tutoring Experience:

I have presented and been a guest speaker on financial planning and estate planning at number of venues across England.

This is my first foray into teaching, but I am a people's person and tend to connect well with people from all walks of life and I'm highly confident in my ability to impart knowledge competently. Money back otherwise!

Tutoring Approach:

Depends on the subject and the student. But for Maths, a lot of repetition of problems helped me and especially when coupled with an actual understanding of the underlying mathematical structures.

For English as a foreign language, i encourage simple conversation and reading as soon as possible to build confidence and the ability to self-learn.

For the Islamic sciences i.e. Jurisprudence and theology I would be following the programme offered by an MA programme approved by Al Azhar University, Egypt. For this subject, I tend to state what needs to be learnt first, in order to reach a particular objective. For instance, should someone want to learn more about 'Shariah' they need to know beforehand the science of the construction of various primary 'text'.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Bengali
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Institute of Financial Services (2013) - DipFA (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • The Muslim College (2010) - Islamic Studies MA (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Institute of Financial Services (2005) - CeMAP (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • Kingston University (2004) - Psychology (Maj) Sociology (Min) Bsc Hon (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Brent Maths tutor, Brent History tutor, Brent Religious Studies tutor, Brent English (Foreign Language) tutor, Brent Philosophy / Critical Thinking tutor, Brent GCSE Maths tutor, Brent GCSE History tutor, Brent GCSE Religious Studies tutor, Brent A-Level Religious Studies tutor, Brent University Religious Studies tutor, Brent Casual Learner Religious Studies tutor, Brent Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Brent Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Brent GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Brent A-Level English (Foreign Language) tutor, Brent University English (Foreign Language) tutor, Brent Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor, Brent GCSE Philosophy / Critical Thinking tutor