Skip to main content

Information About Miya - Paisley tutor -

Profile Picture

Miya's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Miya:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Miya offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £10.00
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £15.00
A-Level £15.00
University £25.00
Casual Learner £15.00

Map Location

Map for Miya

Personal Description:

My name is Miya and I am 23. I just finished my Masters in Pure Mathematics at Glasgow University. I have always enjoyed maths however, I did not consider studying it until my high school maths teacher encouraged me to, something I am very grateful for!

Tutoring Experience:

I am currently tutoring students from the age of 11 to 16. Also, I have helped teach younger students than me at a student-run help room in my university for a year.

In addition, in high school I ran the Model United Nations (a debating society). Although this is not explicitly tutoring experience, it taught me how to present information coherently-a skill that is important when tutoring.

Tutoring Approach:

A can-do attitude is half the battle when excelling in a subject. One of the many ways, I believe, this mindset can be fostered is by ingraining confidence through positive working experience.

Furthermore, I think it is important to show students how to have fun with maths. It can be an incredibly creative and rewarding subject if taught from the correct perspective!

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Dutch
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Glasgow (2018) - MSci Mathematics (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Motherwell College (2013) - International Baccalaureate (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Paisley Maths tutor, Paisley Primary Maths tutor, Paisley Secondary Maths tutor, Paisley GCSE Maths tutor, Paisley A-Level Maths tutor, Paisley University Maths tutor, Paisley Casual Learner Maths tutor