Information About Mithila - Huddersfield tutor

Profile Picture

Mithila's profile picture


Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00


Hourly Rate
GCSE £15.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £20.00

Health / Social Care

Hourly Rate
University £20.00

Map Location

Map for Mithila (Mrs)


Personal Description:

My aim is to become an academician as the ultimate career goal of mine. I enjoy understanding different people and learn from them irrespective of age. I am a very jolly and friendly person at the same time hold my stance of maturity at all level.
All through my life after I have passed my GCSE I have been engaged to teaching at various stages. I enjoy it, take it very seriously and

Tutoring Experience:

At present, I am working on a part time basis in a tutorial in Huddersfield, providing lessons mainly to the GCSE foundation and KS2, KS3 students.
I have been private tutoring soon after I finished my own GCSE. I then used to teach the primary level students. I continued teaching at home and I shifted teaching to higher grade students upon completion of my Bachelors.
When I completed my first masters, I started teaching GCSE and short english courses like IELTS, TOEFL and so on. Soon after I attended part time lectures in private universities of my own country.
The details of the institutions are provided in my CV.

Tutoring Approach:

Personally, I feel teaching is not only about delivering information to the students but also to make sure that the information is successfully decoded. Therefore, my initial focus is to comprehend the students ability, identify the pressure points and understand the area of study where more attention is required.
The lesson plans is then prepared suiting the requirement of the students, at the same time not creating extra pressure after long hours of study at school.
For the GCSE english level I mainly focus on teaching about various writing and language techniques and grammar utilization with an immense practice measure so that my students are able to identify the techniques used in a comprehension immediately and then answer the sections or structure the writing using the required techniques.


  • University of Huddersfield (2013) - PhD. Human & Health Science (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Huddersfield (2012) - MSc. Risk Disaster & Environmental Management (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • North South University (2006) - Bachelor of Business Administration (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Huddersfield Maths tutor, Huddersfield English tutor, Huddersfield English (Foreign Language) tutor, Huddersfield Health / Social Care tutor, Huddersfield Primary Maths tutor, Huddersfield GCSE English tutor, Huddersfield Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor, Huddersfield University Health / Social Care tutor