Information About Misha - Dunstable tutor -
(4 reviews)

Profile Picture

Misha's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Misha:





Subjects Taught


Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00£24.00
Secondary £30.00£24.00
GCSE £30.00£24.00
A-Level £30.00£24.00
Casual Learner £30.00£24.00


Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00£24.00
Secondary £30.00£24.00
GCSE £30.00£24.00
A-Level £30.00£24.00
Casual Learner £30.00£24.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
11 Plus £30.00£24.00
13 Plus £30.00£24.00

Map Location

Map for Misha (Miss)


Personal Description:

I now have three years experience as a one-to-one tutor in addition to my time at Explore Learning which involved working with groups of children up to 16 years.
My students have been successful in gaining a place at independent schools or improved their grades by at least 1 grade.
I am equally passionate about both Maths and English and aim to show students benefits of both subjects beyond their education and good grades, in order to develop self-motivation and confidence, so my students learn to work independently when they need to.
I regularly refresh my knowledge on the curriculum at all levels and across all boards, so I am prepared for any student at any time. I believe in stretching my student's knowledge and showing them how much they already know and how to build on their own knowledge.
Most importantly, I keep my lessons interactive so boredom is minimised! I show my students how things are applied in practical day-to-day situations so they begin to understand why they have to learn particular things.

I am available for tutoring at weekends. I can also tutor on weekday evenings from 7pm for anyone living within a 10 minute drive.
All my prices include driving to my tutees' homes and the time spent marking homework I have set.

- English language (all levels up to A Level)
- Maths (all levels up to A Level)
- Help with general written and oral English for everyone including casual adult learners (Proof read and help with presentations and assignments etc)

I thrive on seeing improved results, which is why I have continued working as a personal tutor alongside my full time job.

Tutoring Experience:

- Tutor at Explore Learning in London for sixth months (I now work full time at an events management company in London).
- Experience with assisting children at a special needs school within an English class.
- Personal tutor for over a year

Tutoring Approach:

I am an experienced tutor for children between the ages 5-16 and offer coaching for adult speakers who seek help with general communication in English.
I am a friendly, patient tutor and have developed a wide range of techniques and methods for teaching through my experience. I am aware of the curriculum and the level of knowledge children should have depending on their year group, and all the changes taking place in the curriculum.


  • Queen Mary University of London (2013) - 2:1 BA Honours in Linguistics (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Dame Alice Harpur School (now Bedford Girl's School) (2010) - 3 A Levels (Eng Lang, Maths, Economics) (College) (✔ On File)
  • Dame Alice Harpur School (now Bedford Girl's School) (2008) - 10 GCSEs (2xA*, 5xA, 3xB) (School) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Able to underst, Gujarati but unable to speak it fluently
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Dunstable Maths tutor, Dunstable English tutor, Dunstable Entrance Exams tutor, Dunstable Primary Maths tutor, Dunstable Secondary Maths tutor, Dunstable GCSE Maths tutor, Dunstable A-Level Maths tutor, Dunstable Casual Learner Maths tutor, Dunstable Primary English tutor, Dunstable Secondary English tutor, Dunstable GCSE English tutor, Dunstable A-Level English tutor, Dunstable Casual Learner English tutor, Dunstable Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Dunstable Secondary Entrance Exams tutor