Skip to main content

Information About Mischa - Southsea tutor

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00

Map Location

Map for Mischa (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

Currently working in PR, I spent nearly three years working in journalism after graduating from university. Studying in Portsmouth, I specialised in journalism and english literature, receiving a first (above 70%) in each of my journalism subjects. I have extensive experience, both academic and vocational, in working with the written word.

Tutoring Experience:

My mother is a college teacher and I have assisted with her private tuition in the past. Additionally, while working as a journalist, I would regularly work with the students on work experience, and assist them in improving their articles for publication.

Tutoring Approach:

I aim, as a tutor, to focus on helping students approach their exams with confidence and understanding. I would focus on exam-style questions and past papers. As part of this, I would show them the skills needed to write an essay in this way, which would prove vital for further study.

Qualifications:

  • NCTJ (2012) - Diploma in Journalism (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Portsmouth (2011) - BA (Hons) Journalism and English Literature - 2:1 (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Northampton College (2008) - A Level Media Studies - A grade (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Northampton College (2008) - A Level English Literature and Language - A grade (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Southsea English tutor, Southsea Secondary English tutor, Southsea GCSE English tutor