Skip to main content

Information About Miriam - Callander tutor -

Profile Picture

Miriam's profile picture

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
GCSE £38.00
A-Level £38.00
University £38.00
Casual Learner £38.00

Map Location

Map for Miriam

Personal Description:

I am a 46-year-old female teacher. I chose become a full-time self-employed tutor in 2008, as I was getting many requests to offer private tuition and revision courses to students. I tutor students for maths at National 5, Higher, and Advanced Higher. Please note that my experience is tutoring students who are 14 years old and above.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught maths for 14 years in secondary schools. I teach students across the whole range of ability, from gifted pupils to those with learning difficulties. I mark maths at Higher and Advanced Higher levels for two UK exam boards.

Tutoring Approach:

I enjoy teaching and am a patient teacher. I use many different styles of teaching, including using computers, video clips and games, as well as following the SQA exam syllabuses and using past examination questions. I encourage students to ask as many questions as they wish and my students say that I am very approachable.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • . (2002) - Diploma in teaching Special Needs (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • The English Language Centre, London (2001) - Diploma in Teaching English as a foreign language (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • Loughborough University of Technology (1993) - Certificate of Education (Secondary) (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Loughborough University of Technology (1993) - BSc (Hons) 2:1 in Mathematics and Education (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Callander Maths tutor, Callander GCSE Maths tutor, Callander A-Level Maths tutor, Callander University Maths tutor, Callander Casual Learner Maths tutor