Skip to main content

Information About Millie - Hampstead tutor -

Profile Picture

Millie's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Millie:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £30.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00

Chemistry

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £30.00

Biology

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £30.00

Map Location

Map for Millie

Personal Description:

I'm a second year medical student at UCL. I find tutoring very rewarding, and something I enjoy doing alongside my studies. Having experienced it myself, I have a good understanding of what is required for GCSE exams, and I can pass on useful information in terms of exam technique and organisation. I also have a personal interest in hockey, which I play at university, and in playing music (with 4 instruments to grade 8 standard). I believe this makes me more relatable to students, giving me the ability to work alongside students of different personalities. Having completed my first and second year of medical school (passing second year with merit), I have a good understanding of what is required for students applying for medicine. I received 4 interviews for medical school so I have a wide range of information to help medical applicants, including help on personal statements, and I did both the UKCAT and BMAT application tests.

Grades:
GCSEs 10 A* (Biology, Chemistry, Maths, English literature, Physics, French, Geography, Latin, Ancient Greek, Music) 1 A (English language).
A levels A*A*AA (Biology, English, Chemistry, Maths).

Tutoring Experience:

Previously, I have taught a weekly drama class for disabled children for over a year. This involved preparing and organising the lessons, and helping each child contribute to the session. They were of a wide range of ages: 11-17, so I have plenty of experience. I have also informally taught friends of the family. I have been tutoring a 11 year old and 9 year old Maths and English since January 2018, weekly sessions.

Tutoring Approach:

I focus on each student, and treat them as an individual, working together to set certain targets each week. I am happy to be contacted throughout the week, and welcome all questions so we can pin point the more difficult areas of the subject. I encourage some independent learning, as well as support the student during the tutoring sessions. It is helpful to work together to find out the best revision techniques, and also have a look at exam technique, as well as setting some fun quizzes on topics we have previously covered. I focus on providing an open and patient environment, so that the student feels able to ask for help on any topic.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Bryanston School (2016) - A Levels (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Bryanston School (2014) - GCSEs (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Hampstead Maths tutor, Hampstead English tutor, Hampstead Chemistry tutor, Hampstead Biology tutor, Hampstead Primary Maths tutor, Hampstead Secondary Maths tutor, Hampstead GCSE Maths tutor, Hampstead Primary English tutor, Hampstead Secondary English tutor, Hampstead Primary Chemistry tutor, Hampstead Secondary Chemistry tutor, Hampstead GCSE Chemistry tutor, Hampstead Primary Biology tutor, Hampstead Secondary Biology tutor, Hampstead GCSE Biology tutor