Skip to main content

Information About Milena - Peckham tutor

Profile Picture

Milena's profile picture

References

This is how a referee rated Milena:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Milena offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!

Music

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £30.00
University £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Map for Milena

Personal Description:

I am an experienced music teacher specialising in piano and singing. I am holding a Bachelor's Degree in Music Performance and Production and a Masters Degree in Music Education.
I teach music since several years now and have had students from beginner level up to undergraduate level. Casual learners are also welcome. Whether you are a complete beginner or an advanced learner, I am happy to help you with your singing or piano skills and reach the aim you are looking for. I find it important to create a fun and well structured lesson for my students and to support their musical development.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been involved in the music industry for the past 10 years now and have been working all around UK and Germany for live performances (such as ‘London Pride Festival’ and ‘Bonfire Night Festival’ in UK), music teaching and studio sessions.
I currently teach music in a Primary School (Reception - Year 6), as well as leading a choir and singing assembly and giving piano lessons. I also teach singing at the company `Kids Vogue Stars` in Lewisham (Performing Arts School).
Back in Germany I worked as a singing teacher for students between the ages 5-14 years and prepared them for competitions all around the country with its focus on `acapella group singing`. I started teaching piano in 2009 and students were between the ages 4 -11 years old.
I have been private tutoring for the past 9 years now and I do really enjoy it.

Tutoring Approach:

My singing lessons are mainly in the genres Pop, Soul, Jazz and Musical Theatre and are based on all levels, whether you are a complete beginner or have had some singing experiences before. I will provide all lyrics and music sheets and song requests are always welcome. I would love to be part of your journey where we find your personal style and preference in singing.

My main key areas are:
-Warm ups
-Breathing techniques
-Tone control
-Range extension
-Comfortable stage presence

My piano lessons are based on primary level and ages normally vary between 4-11 years old. I will provide all music sheets and copies for the student. Any song requests or styles are always welcome too.

Native Language: German
Additional Languages: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • University College London (2017) - Music Education (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • London Centre of Contemporary Music (2016) - BMus in Music Performance and Prodcution (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Peckham Music tutor, Peckham Primary Music tutor, Peckham Secondary Music tutor, Peckham GCSE Music tutor, Peckham A-Level Music tutor, Peckham University Music tutor, Peckham Casual Learner Music tutor