Skip to main content

Information About Mija - Littlehampton tutor

Profile Picture

Mija's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Mija:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
University £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Mija (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I come from a mixed background; my mother is Korean, my father is African. I am enthusiastic about my work. I enjoy meeting/teaching people from different cultures & nationalities. I believe in the integration of society; that all are equal and should have equal opportunities to learn and progress in English society. I am professional, I want the best for my students. I have high expectations and as a result see success in all who show dedication & commitment. I have two children whom I'm extremely proud of; my eldest daughter is in her final year at university, studying choreography in London. I enjoy music & dance; I believe that learning should be interesting & fun!

Tutoring Experience:

I have been a support teacher for 8 years at a large secondary school in West Sussex, working with young adults who have special educational needs; including students who have English as a second language,(EAL). I am responsible for ensuring that these students can access their curriculum. I work closely with subject teachers to ensure that students are making good progress and necessary exam access arrangements are provided. I deliver a successful literacy program to students who need extra support in this area. I am Cert TESOL qualified; have taught students from all over the world.
My students have enjoyed their English courses. My most recent student, passed his English exam in Spain and is now at studying at University.

Tutoring Approach:

I will deliver a course that is tailored specifically to your requirements. All areas/skills are contained within the course;
speaking, listening, reading, writing, grammar & vocabulary. Whether, you are a beginner, or need to refine particular areas of your English for a specific purpose; study, exam preparation, employment; you will be taught in a way that will enable you to feel comfortable and confident. I'm friendly and have a relaxed approach towards teaching. I am professional, have high expectations; students will progress, see measurable results & achieve success, as long as commitment is shown. Learning should be interesting & fun; I use authentic materials wherever possible & language games to enhance the learning experience. I am friendly & patient; have a good rapport with learners of all ages.

Qualifications:

  • Trinity College London (2012) - Cert TESOL (Professional) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French, German
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Littlehampton English (Foreign Language) tutor, Littlehampton Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Littlehampton GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Littlehampton A-Level English (Foreign Language) tutor, Littlehampton University English (Foreign Language) tutor, Littlehampton Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor