Information About Miguel - Bristol tutor


Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
GCSE £12.00
A-Level £15.00


Hourly Rate
GCSE £12.00
A-Level £15.00

Map Location

Map for Miguel (Mr)


Personal Description:

I was born in Venezuela so I am native in Spanish. Also I did a GCSE and an A-level in French and then I spent a year in France so I have near-native fluency in French. I am currently in my second year of studying Mathematics and Philosophy at the University of Bristol. I am a responsible, hard-working individual who takes pride in achieving excellence in the task he carries out, whether it be teaching, studying, working and so on.

Tutoring Experience:

I spent the year 2009-2010 in the Vendée region of France teaching English in seven different primary schools to children of all ages.

Tutoring Approach:

I focus mainly on the grammar when teaching a language as it is the foundation upon which all the key language skills - reading, writing, and speaking - are based. The stronger the tutee's grasp of the grammar is, the better he will do in his exams, and ultimately, the closer he will approximate a native speaker which is a very useful life-skill moving on from the exams. Having said that, speaking the language is also important, so I will always try to speak in the foreign language being taught as much as possible, insofar as the tutee understands what is being said.


  • The University of Bristol (2014) - Mathematics and Philosophy (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • The College of Richard Collier (2009) - French A-Level (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • St. Wilfrid's School (2007) - French GCSE (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French, Spanish
Availability: Weekends
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Bristol French tutor, Bristol Spanish tutor, Bristol GCSE French tutor, Bristol A-Level French tutor, Bristol GCSE Spanish tutor, Bristol A-Level Spanish tutor