Skip to main content

Information About Michelle - Guildford tutor -
(3 reviews)

Profile Picture

Michelle's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Michelle:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £30.00

Religious Studies

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £35.00
University £40.00
Casual Learner £40.00

Philosophy / Critical Thinking

Hourly Rate
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £35.00
University £35.00
Casual Learner £35.00

Map Location

Map for Michelle (Ms)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a 33 year old full time teacher and mother of two. I live in Guildford with my family and our dog Lady and cat Lola! I am a creative and intelligent woman who understands that the best way to get results from young people is to work with them, not against them. I am a keen reader in my spare time and I love spinning and walking. I am an avid film viewer and I like to think of myself as relevant and up to date with current trends in education. I love spending time with my children and enjoy bringing them to their many activities. I love music and practise mindfulness too to help me unwind. I attend weekly spinning classes and enjoy the benefits that offers.I am a good listener and I love spending time with friends catching up. I have also gained some editing work in recent months and indulge in that hobby too from time to time.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching for 11 years now and before that, I was a tutor at university to undergraduate Theology students whilst I studied for my Masters Degree. I have worked in three schools and taught all specifications both at GCSE and A Level. I have also done some outreach work with a failing school to help raise the teaching standards within the RE department. I now work within the private sector where demands are high and students highly capable. I also mark examinations in both A Level and GCSE for AQA and Edexcel. This helps tremendously to know exactly what the exam boards are looking for. I'm currently implementing the new curriculum changes for both GCSE and A Level and so am very much up to speed with what is expected of students going forward in light of the changes to both content and examinations.

Tutoring Approach:

As mentioned above, I believe that working with students is the best way to achieve results. I believe in regular and consistent assessment, reviews of past papers and sample responses and ongoing practise of examination questions. Through practical application of learned material to questions, students are guaranteed to succeed.

Qualifications:

  • St Mary's Uuiversity College Twickenham (2007) - 1st (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • St Patrick's University Maynooth, Ireland (2006) - 2nd Hons (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • St Patricks University and The National University of Ireland, Maynooth, Ireland (2004) - 2:1 Honours (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Guildford English tutor, Guildford Religious Studies tutor, Guildford Philosophy / Critical Thinking tutor, Guildford Primary English tutor, Guildford Secondary English tutor, Guildford Primary Religious Studies tutor, Guildford Secondary Religious Studies tutor, Guildford GCSE Religious Studies tutor, Guildford A-Level Religious Studies tutor, Guildford University Religious Studies tutor, Guildford Casual Learner Religious Studies tutor, Guildford GCSE Philosophy / Critical Thinking tutor, Guildford A-Level Philosophy / Critical Thinking tutor, Guildford University Philosophy / Critical Thinking tutor, Guildford Casual Learner Philosophy / Critical Thinking tutor