Skip to main content

Information About Michelle - Bradford tutor -
(5 reviews)

Profile Picture

Michelle's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Michelle:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £25.00
Casual Learner £15.00

Economics

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £25.00
University £35.00
Casual Learner £15.00

Map Location

Map for Michelle (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I recently graduated having studied BSc Economics at the the University of York. I am an enthusiastic and friendly person who can offer tailored lessons for individuals. I have had poor tutors in the past and I avoid doing the same things they did, the most important thing for me is creating a bond with my tutees where they feel comfortable to ask me about things they’re unsure on and suggest which topics they would like to go through. I began tutoring after completing my A-levels, so I’ve been able to keep materials fresh in my mind and pass on exam skills to students.

Tutoring Experience:

Alongside helping course mates understand work, I have been tutoring formally for around 3 years now. I've had several students who have started at varying levels of capabilities with different strengths and weaknesses - I adapt my teaching methods accordingly.

Tutoring Approach:

I approach learning pragmatically, my revision techniques are one of the best things I can offer to students. Depending on the subject, I have a structure to my lesson plans which allow plenty of room for changes to pace and topics. I try to be clear when explaining things, often maths in particular is over complicated. I can help with note-taking and research skills which will help across other subjects and further studies.

I would be happy to help with personal statement writing and EPQs

Qualifications:

  • University of York (2016) - BSc in Economics (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Notre Dame Sixth Form College (2013) - A Levels (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Crawshaw High (2011) - GCSEs (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Chinese
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Bradford Maths tutor, Bradford Economics tutor, Bradford Primary Maths tutor, Bradford Secondary Maths tutor, Bradford GCSE Maths tutor, Bradford A-Level Maths tutor, Bradford Casual Learner Maths tutor, Bradford Primary Economics tutor, Bradford Secondary Economics tutor, Bradford GCSE Economics tutor, Bradford A-Level Economics tutor, Bradford University Economics tutor, Bradford Casual Learner Economics tutor