Skip to main content

Information About Michelle - Westcliff-on-Sea tutor

References

This is how a referee rated Michelle:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00

Map Location

Map for Michelle (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

Hi my name is Michelle. I am 23 years old and from Dublin in Ireland. I have recently moved to Southend on Sea to work as a maths teacher. I am currently in my Newly Qualified Teacher (NQT) year of teaching and I am thoroughly enjoying it.

Tutoring Experience:

I have worked in a number of schools in Ireland during teacher training. I have tutored for the last 5 years in Ireland for Junior Certificate, which is the equivalent to GCSE, and Leaving Certificate, which is like A-Level. At the moment I teach both key stage 3 and key stage 4, including Year 11s and I am fairly confident in tutoring for A-Level.

Tutoring Approach:

I like to work on the needs of the student. It is up to the student to decide and realise what they need to work on first, and they we go from there in terms of tutoring.

Qualifications:

  • University of Limerick, Ireland (2013) - Mathematics Teaching (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • National University of Ireland, Maynooth (2012) - Posgraduate in Statistics (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • National University of Ireland, Maynooth (2011) - B.A. in Mathematics and Geography (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Westcliff-on-Sea Maths tutor, Westcliff-on-Sea Primary Maths tutor, Westcliff-on-Sea Secondary Maths tutor, Westcliff-on-Sea GCSE Maths tutor, Westcliff-on-Sea A-Level Maths tutor