Skip to main content

Information About Michelle - Cardiff tutor -

Profile Picture

Michelle's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Michelle:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £26.00
Secondary £27.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £35.00
University £35.00
Casual Learner £35.00

Map Location

Map for Michelle

Personal Description:

I am currently an English teacher based in Cardiff and have a wide range of experiences teaching 11-18 year olds. My own academic background is grounded in English and History (BA Hons 1st Class) and I am currently undertaking a Masters degree in Educational Practice.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching for six years and tutoring for seven. In my current role I teach KS3 English, GCSE English Language and Literature as well as A Level English Literature. I also have experience as an Examiner for the WJEC, in both Literature and Language, and have knowledge of a wide range of examination specifications.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach is friendly with high expectations. I believe that with hard work, any learner can reach their goals and the grades they deserve.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Cardiff University (2017) - Educational Practice (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • GTCW (2014) - QTS (QTS) (✘ Not On File)
  • Cardiff Metropolitan University (2013) - English Secondary (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Swansea University (2012) - English and History (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Cardiff English tutor, Cardiff Primary English tutor, Cardiff Secondary English tutor, Cardiff GCSE English tutor, Cardiff A-Level English tutor, Cardiff University English tutor, Cardiff Casual Learner English tutor