Skip to main content

Information About Michael - Nailsea tutor

Profile Picture

Michael's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Michael:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Spanish

Hourly Rate
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £25.00

Geography

Hourly Rate
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £25.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
A-Level £20.00
University £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Michael

Personal Description:

Hello! I'm a recent graduate in European Studies from Royal Holloway, University of London. My degree involved studies in Politics & International Relations, Business Management and Spanish. As part of my degree I lived in Madrid, Spain for a year where I could improve my Spanish while working towards my final mark. I speak French as well as Spanish Additionally, I am a member of the Royal Geographical Society in London, supporting my passion for Geography and global affairs.

In my free time I enjoy keeping fit by going to the gym, travel, photography and socialising with friends and family. I enjoy meeting new people and creating new relationships. I consider myself a laid back person with a sense of humour so I am always looking for a laugh.

Tutoring Experience:

Teaching began in 2012 while working for a tutoring **Contact Detail Removed** in Surrey. Here, I tutored GCSE and A-Level students chiefly in Geography but also in Spanish. During my year abroad I worked as a language consultant in Madrid. As well as corporate work including marketing, translating and consulting, I also personally tutored many students and professionals in English as a foreign language. They were often working towards Cambridge exams to gain qualifications in the language.

Since returning to the UK in 2013, I have continued to personally tutor Spanish, Geography and Business Studies to students ranging between 10 and 18 years old depending on stage in education. I have also been able to offer advice on exam technique, UCAS applications, and university based on personal experience.

Tutoring Approach:

Each tutee is different, so I like to establish the best way for a tutee to learn and therefore myself to teach early on. I am prepared to challenge tutees while also making tutoring sessions enjoyable. It is important to ensure 100% understanding from tutees when tutoring so there is no set speed at which to get through things. I prefer tutees to let me know what they would like to achieve and the timeframe in which they would like to accomplish it. Together, we can work structurally and professionally.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French, Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Royal Holloway, University of London (2014) - BA European Studies (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Queen Elizabeth's Hospital (2010) - A-Level Geography (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Queen Elizabeth's Hospital (2010) - A-Level Spanish (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Queen Elizabeth's Hospital (2010) - A-Level French (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Nailsea Spanish tutor, Nailsea Geography tutor, Nailsea English (Foreign Language) tutor, Nailsea Secondary Spanish tutor, Nailsea GCSE Spanish tutor, Nailsea A-Level Spanish tutor, Nailsea Secondary Geography tutor, Nailsea GCSE Geography tutor, Nailsea A-Level Geography tutor, Nailsea A-Level English (Foreign Language) tutor, Nailsea University English (Foreign Language) tutor, Nailsea Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor