Skip to main content

Information About Michael - Wallasey tutor -
(2 reviews)

References

This is how 2 referees rated Michael:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

French

Hourly Rate
Secondary £16.00
GCSE £18.00
A-Level £20.00
Casual Learner £18.00

Map Location

Map for Michael (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I have a varied background in education, which means I am well equipped to deliver effective tuition to people of all ages, abilities and needs. I am a fluent French speaker with a passion for languages. I aim to provide a service which is reliable, sensitive to each individual's needs and, most of all, produces results.

Tutoring Experience:

I have a varied background. I have almost 20 years' experience teaching in schools, and I also have 3 years' experience as a private tutor. I have taught in an adult college and I also have many years' experience as an examiner for different examining boards, which I have found to be a useful asset in tutoring.

Tutoring Approach:

My aim as a tutor is to help each student learn exactly what they want to learn in a way that is as effective and enjoyable as possible. Lessons are conducted in a relaxed manner, are clearly explained and to the point. I have a large bank of resources for all ages and abilities and am happy to do conversation work, grammar, examination preparation or survival lessons for holidaymakers and holiday homeowners.

Qualifications:

  • B.A. Honours French, 1st class. Durham University
  • Institute of Linguists Intermediate Diploma in German, Chester College
  • Postgraduate Certificate in Education, Sheffield University
  • Trinity Certificate in TESOL, South East Essex College
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Italian
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Wallasey French tutor, Wallasey Secondary French tutor, Wallasey GCSE French tutor, Wallasey A-Level French tutor, Wallasey Casual Learner French tutor