Information About Michael - Ormskirk tutor -
(1 reviews)


Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

Map Location

Map for Michael (Mr)


Personal Description:

I live in West Lancashire. I studied at Loughborough University and gained my degree before doing a PGCE in Primary Education. I am easily able to build up a positive working relationship and use my humour to good effect with all my students and promote an excellent working environment.

Tutoring Experience:

I am qualified to teach in KS1 and KS2 (Primary School). I have worked at a school in Liverpool for 5 years and currently managing a phase department at a school in Warrington.I am part of a team that was awarded Outstanding recently by Ofsted. I am hardworking and have access to all range of media and resources.

Tutoring Approach:

Firstly I would establish what the student wishes to achieve from the tutoring. By quickly assessing the student I would build up a list of strenghts and areas for development and focus on these key areas to increase confidence in that particular subject. I like to vary the work I give to my students to make it lively, interactive and fun to maximise the learning experience.

I have taken part in the government 1:2:1 tuition scheme with great success.


  • Edge (2006) - BSc, PGCE Primary (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • OGS (2001) - 4 A-levels (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • OGS (1999) - 9 GCSEs (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Ormskirk Maths tutor, Ormskirk English tutor, Ormskirk Primary Maths tutor, Ormskirk Primary English tutor