Skip to main content

Information About Laura - Oxford tutor

Profile Picture

Laura's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Laura:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Spanish

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00£18.00
Secondary £20.00£18.00
GCSE £20.00£18.00
A-Level £20.00£18.00
University £20.00£18.00
Casual Learner £20.00£18.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00£13.50
Secondary £15.00£13.50
GCSE £20.00£18.00
A-Level £20.00£18.00
University £20.00£18.00
Casual Learner £20.00£18.00

History Of Art

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00£18.00
GCSE £18.00£16.20
A-Level £18.00£16.20

Map Location

Map for Laura (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I'm a Spanish University student and I have been living and studying in the UK for the past four years.I am currently about to start the last year of my Bachelors degree in International Relations and Business management. I completed a History of Art course before I started my degree. I am passionate about literature, art and politics and I have participated as a writer ( English) in several blogs in the Oxford area.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been tutoring Spanish for the past two years and English as a foreign language since summer 2015, both one-to-one and through Skype.

Tutoring Approach:

My methodology consists of motivating the students and bringing out the potential they have through effective techniques that will be tailored to their abilities, level and the desired goals of each student. I use both communicative and task-based methods, this means that there is a strong interaction coming from the student through activities such as role play and a large variety of topics and tasks.

First stage: This will consist in identifying the student’s level in writing, speaking, reading and listening during the first lesson. Most importantly getting to know their goals and motivations in learning the desirable language. With this information I would be able to tailor a suitable and effective programme.

Materials: All materials are provided.
English (as a foreign language): I am able to provide all the material for IELTS examinations practice during my lessons and as many activities for the students to complete at home.

Qualifications:

  • Oxford Brookes University (2017) - BA ( Hons) BM& International Relations (Bachelors) (in progress)
  • Cherwell College (2014) - Foundation (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: Spanish
Additional Languages: Catalan, Portuguese, Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Oxford Spanish tutor, Oxford English (Foreign Language) tutor, Oxford History Of Art tutor, Oxford Primary Spanish tutor, Oxford Secondary Spanish tutor, Oxford GCSE Spanish tutor, Oxford A-Level Spanish tutor, Oxford University Spanish tutor, Oxford Casual Learner Spanish tutor, Oxford Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Oxford Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Oxford GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Oxford A-Level English (Foreign Language) tutor, Oxford University English (Foreign Language) tutor, Oxford Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor, Oxford Secondary History Of Art tutor, Oxford GCSE History Of Art tutor, Oxford A-Level History Of Art tutor