Skip to main content

Information About Enrica - Walton-on-Thames tutor

Profile Picture

Enrica's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Enrica:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

French

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00

Italian

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00

Map Location

Map for Enrica (Ms)

Share

Personal Description:

My name is Enrica, I'm Italian but have lived in the UK for the last 25 years. I have the equivalent of A levels in English, French and History of Art.
I am currently working as a school office administrator, I first started private tutoring in my spare time mainly for my children's school friends and adults as well.
I love languages and enjoy teaching and helping in the learning process.
Working in a school, I have the advantage of being free during school holidays and half terms, as well as evenings and week-ends.

Tutoring Experience:

I started teaching Italian to adults,a few years ago, mainly for holiday purposes and primarily on a colloquial basis. I have also given English lessons to Italian students and I'm currently tutoring students preparing for their GCSEs in French and Italian.

Tutoring Approach:

I normally teach students following their school curriculum. I tailor my teaching according to the needs of the student/adult, i.e. with reading or phonetic, grammar or by simply having every day type conversations with them. I find that with students I tend to follow and expand on what they have been doing in school, focusing on those areas they have problems with. With adults it tends to vary according to what they need to learn: whether is just conversational (feeling a bit more confident before going on holiday), or more in depth if their need is more academic or professional, etc.

Qualifications:

  • West Thames College (1995) - A Level French (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Westminster College (1988) - English Proficiency (College) (✔ On File)
  • College in Italy (1985) - Diploma (History of Art, English, French) (College) (✔ On File)
Native Language: Italian
Additional Languages: English (British), French
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Walton-on-Thames French tutor, Walton-on-Thames Italian tutor, Walton-on-Thames English (Foreign Language) tutor, Walton-on-Thames Primary French tutor, Walton-on-Thames Secondary French tutor, Walton-on-Thames GCSE French tutor, Walton-on-Thames Primary Italian tutor, Walton-on-Thames Secondary Italian tutor, Walton-on-Thames GCSE Italian tutor, Walton-on-Thames Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Walton-on-Thames Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Walton-on-Thames GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor