Skip to main content

Information About Melinda - Burnley tutor

Badges

Subjects Taught

German

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00£14.25

Music

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00£14.25
Secondary £15.00£14.25

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00£14.25
Secondary £15.00£14.25
GCSE £15.00£14.25
A-Level £15.00£14.25
University £15.00£14.25
Casual Learner £15.00£14.25

Map Location

Map for Melinda (Ms)

Share

Personal Description:

I completed higher education at the University of Pécs, in Hungary, in 2003. I have a Masters Degree in English Language and Literature. I have an A Pass (97% score) in the TESOL exam.

I moved to the UK in 2012, got married to an Englishman in 2014. I have been teaching English as Second Language for 11 years.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been working for languages schools and colleges for eleven years and have been teaching business, language exam preparation and standard English courses from elementary to advanced level. I have experience teaching children from the age of ten. I have also taught children with learning difficulties for several years.

In 2013, I delivered ESOL and IELTS courses for international students at IC Education, Manchester. After that I started working as a lecturer at West London College from September 2013 to January, 2014. I also had a B1 level ESOL preparation classes in 2014. The course ended in July. At present I have also taught IELTS preparation classes at The Avenue International College.

Tutoring Approach:

I use the communication approach to language teaching but
I also teach all the four skills: reading, writing, listening and
speaking.

Qualifications:

  • Golbal TEFL (2013) - TESOL (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Pecs (2003) - English Language and Literature (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: Hungarian
Additional Languages: English (British), German
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Burnley German tutor, Burnley Music tutor, Burnley English (Foreign Language) tutor, Burnley Primary German tutor, Burnley Primary Music tutor, Burnley Secondary Music tutor, Burnley Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Burnley Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Burnley GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Burnley A-Level English (Foreign Language) tutor, Burnley University English (Foreign Language) tutor, Burnley Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor