Skip to main content

Information About Melinda - Waterlooville tutor

Profile Picture

Melinda's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Melinda:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Melinda

Personal Description:

I am very experienced in working in Education and have an English Language and Literature Degree (BA Hons) as well as a TESOL certificate. I thoroughly enjoy teaching English as an additional language and am always keen to meet new people.

Tutoring Experience:

I have worked in special education for the last 14 years and pride myself in being able to work with many different individuals, many of whom have communication difficulties. I consider this to be an asset to working alongside learners to a new language. I have recently begun to work at a language college, teaching English.

Tutoring Approach:

I very much have the individual in mind and have experience in differentiating amongst learners. I like lessons to be fun as well as engaging and varied.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Open University (2017) - 2:1 English Language and Literature (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Trinity College London (2015) - Cert Tesol with an 'A' grade (Other) (✔ On File)
  • South Downs College, Waterlooville (2010) - Access to Teaching (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Cams Hill Secondary School, Fareham (1988) - English x 2, Maths and DT GCSEs, B & C Grades (School) (✔ On File)

Tags: Waterlooville English (Foreign Language) tutor, Waterlooville Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Waterlooville Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Waterlooville GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Waterlooville Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor