Skip to main content

Information About Melanie - Wickford tutor

Profile Picture

Melanie's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Melanie:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Italian

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Melanie (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a mum of three, I lived in Italy for 11 years picking up the Italian language and culture. I love speaking Italian and my household is all fully immerged in Italian.
I am a confident, trustworthy professional who enjoys meeting people.

Tutoring Experience:

I gained my City and Guilds level 3 in teaching 2 years ago, and worked in Southend adult learning community for 1 year, teaching Italian beginners and also intermediate 1.
I have also tutored private for many people over the last 2 years.

Tutoring Approach:

I like to speak the target language as much as possible during the lessons as this is a great way to gain confidence and experience in the language you wish to speak.
I like to include lots of activities which are both relaxing and fun, as this again helps the student to enjoy therefore picking up and remembering the language is easier

Qualifications:

  • Southend college (2014) - City and Guilds level 3 teaching (Other) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Italian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Wickford Italian tutor, Wickford Primary Italian tutor, Wickford Secondary Italian tutor, Wickford Casual Learner Italian tutor